'Official' British Supercross announced

Future West Promotions and the ACU have teamed up to present a four round Supercross Series across the UK this winter.
The three venue, four round, series will kick off on Saturday 3rd November at the Hallam FM Arena in Sheffield. Rounds two and three will then take place on consecutive nights at the newly built Arena at ACC Liverpool. The fourth and final round will be held at the freshly renovated Wembley Arena in London on March 1.
“This year will be the start of long term period of stability for Supercross in Britain,” reassured Future West’s John Hellam. “We have entered into an exclusive long term agreement with the ACU, we are now experiencing great cooperation between our two organisations.”
“Last year’s Sheffield event was ACU sanctioned where we worked closely with both Roy Humphrey and Dave Williams. The event ran extremely smooth and developed a good working relationship for the future. This year we feel that we have three of the best venues in the country with ample space between each date to avoid over-saturation.” Hellam added.
The series is officially backed by the ACU, will be inscribed on the FIM International calendar and will crown ACU British Supercross Champions in all classes.
With long-term stability in place for the British Supercross Championships, Future West are enthusiastic: “Expect to see the best available Supercross riders from all over the world racing alongside the UK’s very best up and coming riders. Our long term commitment to our youth and amateur riders will continue as they are key to a successful future,” concluded Hellam.
Among the riders already confirmed for the opening Sheffield round are: Tommy Searle, Mike Brown, Jeff Alessi, Jean Sebastien Roy, Lewis Gregory, Carl Nunn, Jason Thomas and Ashley Greedy.
2007/2008 Future West ACU British Supercross Championship
Round 1 Hallam FM Arena, Sheffield – November 3
Rounds 2/3 ACC Liverpool January 25/26
Round 4 Wembley Arena, London March 1